MONY TOUR GUIDE

 Tel: (+855)12 898 694, 70 217 871
Email:
mony_pech@yahoo.com

  

The Bas-Relief of Angkor Wat






THE KINGDOM OF WONDER


 
Testimonial

" Jodi Altendorf "
Fri, Mar 15, 2013

Dear Mony,
I hope you remember the Derr and Altendorf families and our trip to Siem Reap. We will not forget you.
I took many photos of your beautiful son. I made prints of them and would like to send these to you.
Is the address on your business card the correct address?

#100, Wat Po Village
Street Phnom Krom
Siem Reap Angkor Wat
Angkor, Cambodia
I also took many photos of the children at the Acodo orphanage. I made prints of these also. If I sent these to you, would it be a lot of trouble for you to take them to the orphanage?
Please say hello to your wife. I do not remember how to spell her name. You can remind me   ;-)
I am reading a book called "In the Shadow of the Banyon" about the Khmer Rouge rebellion in the 1970's. I think about you being a little boy then. I think about the countryside I saw and the people I met who lived through that time. The book feels very real to me. Thank you for giving us a wonderful tour of your country.


" Ashlee and my husband "

Hi Mony-

My name is Ashlee and my husband and I are going to be in Angkor Wat for the next few days. You came recommended to me by a friend who was here a few years ago.

Are you still a guide? Would you be available on July 10th for my husband and I?

And could you remind me of the price for your services too?

Let me know. Thanks!

Ashlee
Sent from my iPhone
Sent: Tue, Jul 9, 2013

“mony..fabulous tour guide”

Reviewed November 17, 2011 we have just spent 2 lovely weeks in cambodia. our tour guide in siem reap was mony, he was just great! nothing was too much trouble, aircon van (seats about 10) he had all the knowledge of the magnificent temples and took us at times away from the hordes, showed us great photo shots and always had cold water and towels ready! i cant reccomend him highly enough!
jan and family perth west australia

Visited November 2011


“Always helpful and accommodating”

Reviewed November 3, 2011 I went to Siem Reap with a friend in October and used Mony's services based on the great reviews on Tripadvisor. I'm glad I did, he was very punctual, reliable, helpful and knowledgeable, and was more than willing to fulfill our requests and requirements. We took a one and half day tour and went to Tonle Sap lake and Bakong temple on the first half day, and various temples on the second full day, including sunrise at Angkor Wat.
Highly recommend his services!


“good guide Angkor travel”

Reviewed November 3, 2011 I was the tour leader for a group of 12 and hired Angkor Guide Services for a 4 day tour of Siem Reap and it was absolutely amazing! I would recommend this service for all group sizes, whether you are single or a group of 20, the service and experience is amazing. Our guide Mr. Mony was the most knowledgeable and friendly guide we had on our whole month long tour of Cambodia! He went out of his way to make sure we had a great time and went the extra mile to do things for us with his experience and knowledge of Cambodia. Mr. Mony recommended us to the best restaurants, sights, and always had something for us to see or do. When we visited Angkor Wat he knew everything about the complex and there was no question that was left unanswered! I was very impressed by his knowledge as it clearly would have taken many years of study to be that educated about Khmer history, art, and everything about Angkor Wat! One thing that stuck out for me was the little things that Angkor Guide Services did for us like always having cold towels and cold water ready because we visited in the rainy season and was very hot! If you are looking for a memorable, fun, and educational tour of Cambodia/Siem Reap, then choose Angkor Guide

Visited November 2011

“Do yourself a favor, spend the money and hire Mony”

Reviewed November 2, 2011 On recommendation of a friend, we hired Mony and a driver to take us around the Angkor temple complex for three days. We were very glad we did. Mony was incredibly knowledgeable, polite, spoke great English (you get used to the accent!), patient, and answered any and all questions. We never felt rushed at any point, yet neither did we feel like we spent too much time at any one place. He set a great pace to see all the amazing sights in Angkor and let us vary it as we saw fit.

Mony will work with you to choose an itinerary you want. He knows where to go (not just the big touristy temples, but the out of the way locations as well), and WHEN to go. He'll avoid crowds for you, or take you to places at times of the day for the best photographs. We highly recommend the sunrise in front of Angkor Wat. Mony makes you get up early, but its worth it when you realize you're there before almost everyone else and have front row seats to the beauty that is that sunrise.

Mony is also incredibly patient and easygoing. We got sick for a day in Siem Reap (too many coconut shakes... don't drink the water...), and Mony allowed us to cancel a day and move our schedule tour to the next without issue. He also changed our itinerary to a more relaxed schedule, going to some of the museums and artisan areas in and around Siem Reap. He didn't miss a beat, and was able to guide us through those locations with just as much expertise.

Mony is fantastic, book with him and tell him we said hello.

“Fantastic guide, perfect for a solo traveler who wants to see as much as possible”

Reviewed October 10, 2011 Mr. Mony was incredibly knowledgeable, efficient, and professional. As an American woman traveling alone, and having only 2 1/2 days in Siem Reap, I wanted to see as much as possible, with no worries for safety. I did not want to spend time figuring out maps, hunting through guidebooks for answers to my questions, or negotiating fees with drivers outside temples.
I was driven on the back of a motorbike (a car is an option for those who prefer A/C, or are not traveling alone...but the motorbike is much more fun!) to 15 different temples, as well as a side trip through the countryside to a floating village on Tonle Sap lake. As I do not like crowds, Mr. Mony made every effort to find the roads less traveled, and entrances/gates less known to most tourists. He scheduled the itinerary so as to avoid the times when the biggest crowds are at the most popular sites. He was patient with my obsessive picture taking, and provided a wealth of historical and religious information at each temple site.
I highly recommend Mr. Mony's guide services for anyone who wishes to get the most out of his/her time in Siem Reap! He thoughtfully takes care of every detail so that you can relax and enjoy the sights.

Visited August 2011

“A once in a lifetime experience.”

Reviewed October 9, 2011 The city and temples of Angkor are truly spectacular. I had a wonderful guide in Mr. Mony, he was extremely knowledgeable and took me to temples and mountains unseen by most tourists. Prepare for hiking, swimming in waterfalls and the most extraordinary sites that you will ever see, all among a very wonderful and friendly people.

“An Excellent guide - highly recomended”

Reviewed October 2, 2011 My Friend & I booked Mr Mony for Three days in Early September. His great service started before we arrived with prompt & helpful replies to our emailed queries. He then met us @ our hotel the night before our first day to confirm our requirements. We had selected the air conditioned car option & were glad we did as the humidity can make for some exhausting touring! Mr Mony was very informative & was able to provide us with a great insight into the temples in three short days. He knows how to find the peaceful spots of even the busiest temple & was happy to alter our plans when he could see that we were flagging.
We had too many highlights to list - just trust Mr Mony with your time & he will work out a tour to suit your needs.
Diane & Leonie Western Australia

Visited September 2011

“Great Trip, Great Guide!”

Reviewed September 20, 2011 We engaged Mony as our guide, though it was for a day, but we were impressed by Mony's professionalism. He was very punctual, waiting at the hotel lobby for us for the the early road trip to Kulen mountain, even though it was raining. He is very knowledgeable and was always willing to share his insights with you from the historical to the how way things are being done, and the lifesyles of the people in Siem Reap, which is great for a first time visitor especially. Mony pays keen attention to little things like always having fresh towels and chilled water after our visit to the waterfalls. At times he also played the cameraman and showed us where the good shots for photos are. Although it was not part of the tour, Mony offered and took us to the location of the Artisan, so that we knew where to go, should we opt to visit it the next day. Overall, we strongly recommend Mony as your guide!!!

Visited September 2011

Copyright © 2019 Mony Tour Guide All rights reserved. Designed
Contact Information


 CHAT WITH YAHOO
#100, Wat Po Village, Phnom Krom Street,
Siem Reap City & Province.
Tel: +855 12 898 694, 70 217 871
Email: mony_pech@yahoo.com
 Flag Counter